Research Supports


Recipient of the IRSA Research Supports on Regional Development in Small Island Economies was:
Alan Dwi Wibowo (Lambung Mangkurat University) and Andante Hadi Pandyaswargo (Waseda University) for their research proposal: ”Designing an appropriate renewable energy system for small-isolated islands communities”.

Recipients of the IRSA Research Support on Regional Development in Aceh were:

  1. Affandi (Universitas Teuku Umar) and Lukman Hakim (Universitas Sebelas Maret) for their research proposal: “The role of human capital and social culture on poverty reduction in Aceh Province”.
  2. Sylvia Agustina (Universitas Syiah Kuala), Irin Caisarina (Universitas Syiah Kuala), and Elysa Wulandari (Universitas Syiah Kuala) for their research proposal: “The impact of major infrastructure development on village planning: Case study of Sibanceh Toll and villages in Lembah Seulawah, Aceh Besar”.


Recipient of the IRSA-Local Government Innovation Research Support was:

Catur Sugiyanto (Universitas Gadjah Mada), Dion Saputra Arbi (Universitas Gadjah Mada), Ahmad Syahrul Fauzi (Universitas Gadjah Mada) for their research on “The Productivity of Urban Farming and Its Role in Supporting Food Security during Pandemic Covid-19 in the City of Yogyakarta”.


Recipient of the IRSA-Local Government Innovation Research Support was:

Saut Sagala (ITB), Hengki Eko Putra (RDI), Herryal Zoelkarnaen Anwar (RDI) for their research on: “Addressing Disaster Risk Financing in Indonesia: The Role of insurance”.


Recipients of the IRSA-Local Government Innovation Research Support were:

  1. Dian Rubianty (UIN Ar Raniry), Saiful Mahdi (UnSyiah) and Alja Yusnadi (UGP) for their research on “Enterprising Gampong: Role of BKPG and Village Funding in Developing BUMDes in South Aceh, Indonesia”.
  2. Maria Silalahi (DinKes NTT) and Salut Muhidin (Macquarie U) for their research on “Innovative Health Program in NTT Province to Improve Maternal and Newborn Health”.